Community Organizations

EVERYTHING ASTORIA

There are several local community organizations in the Astoria/Long Island City neighborhood that Steinway Street calls home.

Community Organizations

Organizations

For Astoria community events visit:

http://www.centralastoria.org/news.htm

For local concerns & issues:

Community Board 1 – District Manager Florence Koulouris
(718) 786-3335
http://www.nyc.gov/html/cau/html/cb/cb_queens.shtml

Greater Astoria Historical Society

http://www.astorialic.org
Email: info@astorialic.org

Immigration & Advocacy Services

http://www.immigrationadvocacy.com
Email: info@immigrationadvocacy.com

US Congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortes

https://maloney.house.gov

NYS Senator Jessica Ramos

https://maloney.house.gov
Email: ramos@nysenate.gov

US Congresswoman Carolyn Maloney

https://maloney.house.gov
Email: maloney@mail.house.gov

NYS Senator Michael Gianaris

https://www.nysenate.gov/senators/michael-gianaris
Email: gianaris@nysenate.gov

NYS Assemblywoman Cathy Nolan

http://www.assembly.state.ny.us/mem/Catherine-Nolan
Email: nolanc@assembly.state.ny.us

NYS Assemblywoman Aravella Simotas

http://assembly.state.ny.us/mem/Aravella-Simotas/
Email: SimotasA@nyassembly.gov

NYS Assemblymember Brian Barnwell

https://nyassembly.gov/mem/Brian-Barnwell
Email: BarnwellB@nyassembly.gov

Queens Borough President Melinda Katz

https://www.queensbp.org
Email: info@queensbp.org

NYC Council Member Costa Constantinides

https://council.nyc.gov/district-22/
Email: cconstantinides@council.nyc.gov

NYC Council Member Jimmy Van Bramer

https://council.nyc.gov/district-26/
Email: jvanbramer@council.nyc.org